

## INDIAN INSTITUTE OF RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT FOR DIFFERENTLY ABLED

Affiliated to Gauhati University and Registered under the PwD Act -1995 & RPWD Act 2016, UNIQUE ID: AS/2018/0204138

Niz-Jhargaon, Naokata, Tamulpur (BTR), Assam, 781364 A Dream Hub to Include the Excluded



## **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

## NOTIFICATION [01-01-25]

This is for general information of all concerned that the appropriate authority has re-constituted the Board of Directors u/s 8 (B) of its constitution for a period of 3 (Three) years with the following members:

SL	Name & Address	Category	Designation
1	Dr Ramani Barman Jt, Registrar, GU (Retd)	Managing Trustee	Chairman
2	Dr Dipankar Barman HoD, Pol. Sc. Bapuji College	PwD (Blind)	Director
3	Kumar Dipak Das Former MP	PwD (Loco motor)	Director
4	Dhrubajyoti Das Noted Writer & Poet	PwD (Loco motor)	Director
5	Praod Kumar Kalita Manager, RBI (Retd.)	PwD (Polio)	Director

The following designated members are co-opted for smooth functioning of the organization as the permanent invitee who will enjoy the full duties and responsibilities as with the board members u/s 8.b.2

Partha Choudhury	Advisor
CGM-RBI (Retd.)	
Prof Mukta Biswas	Director Research
Gauhati University	
Dr Tapan Kumar Bharali IIRDDA	Principal
	CGM-RBI (Retd.) Prof Mukta Biswas Gauhati University Dr Tapan Kumar Bharali

This is as per approval of the Hon'ble Chairman dated 25.12.24

Pramod Kr. Kalils

(Pramod Kumar Kalita) Director Finance

M. A. Qasis